© 2023 WFSU Public Media
WFSU News · Tallahassee · Panama City · Thomasville
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Leon County's Constitutional Officers

Leon County has five constitutional officers as prescribed by Florida law: the sheriff, supervisor of elections, clerk of court, tax collector and property appraiser. Representatives from those last 3 offices will talk about their function and how they provide needed services to local government and residents, even during a pandemic. The guests are: Leon County Clerk of Court Gwen Marshall; Property Appraiser Akin Akinyemi; and Alethea Jackson, Chief of Tax Administration for the office of Leon County Tax Collector Doris Malloy.